International Media Round-Table

What’s Hot in Networking?
& Analyst Views

18 June 2020

Live Broadcast Times
8am PST | 11am EST | 4pm BST | 5pm CET

No-one dares predict the “new normal” after our current global crisis. One certainty, however, is that the future will be largely shaped by developments in networking. Forward planning requires knowing where to look, keeping up with the hottest networking technologies, understanding their wider implications and what lies ahead.
GlobalData’s Jeremiah Caron – influential voice in ICT industries and highly regarded industry analyst – has chosen from the world’s most experienced and savvy networking experts to identify those key innovation areas, explain why they will be vital, what will make the headlines and what business needs to know.
Likely areas for in-depth discussion will be:

  • New Wireless Development for Enterprise and Edge
  • Advances in cloud edge and optimizing the application experience
  • Intelligent Network Automation through Intent Based Networking (IBN)

Following these, the panel will open the discussion to other network innovations and hot topics including some of those highlighted at Cisco LIVE! earlier in the week.
You can be sure of a balanced view of the topics that have been covered and some of the most important conclusions from our industry commentators. Expect also informed discussion about the tech sector’s business outlook in this current unprecedented climate, exploration of the hottest technologies and trends, plus possible and likely solutions for these challenging times.

Analyst Chair: Jeremiah Caron
Global Head of Research & Analysis – Technology Group, GlobalData
Mansour Karam

President & Founder, Apstra

John Apostolopoulos

Vice President & Chief Technology Officer Intent-Based Networking Group & Innovation Labs, Cisco

Bob Friday

CTO and co-founder of Mist, a Juniper Company

Kevin Deierling

Senior Vice President, Networking, NVIDIA

Registration for this event is subject to approval

Upcoming Events

Mesa Redonda CxO: IA, automação e o futuro da conectividade

2 September 2021

Market Opportunities for 5G, IoT and Edge Compute

14 September 2021

About Us

In the tech sector, NetEvents has provided a key communication channel over the past 20+ years. It fosters creative and profitable relationships between press, analysts and bloggers plus tech companies, technologists, industry CIOs/Senior execs and IT Buyers, channel partners and Solution Providers, as well as the tech investment community. NetEvents offers an efficient and highly productive complement to any existing market communications program.

Sign up for NetReporter and

©2020 NetEvents. All rights reserved​ | Privacy Policy
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email
Share on linkedin